Auckland AWARD School announces Scott Kelly its top graduating student for 2012 at ceremony

winners&tutors.jpgAt a recent AWARD School graduation ceremony at Auckland's La Zeppa, hosts and former AWARD School graduates Lisa Fedyszyn and Jonathan McMahon (DDB New Zealand) announced that the honours for top AWARD School student went to Scott Kelly (bottom, middle). Eloise Jack (right) was awarded second place and Grace Tai (left) third.
Says McMahon: "t was a great turn out and it was good for the students and tutors to have a well-deserved drink after an intense 16 weeks. And very rewarding to see the best work of those weeks up on the wall. Many of the students are already on placement and hopefully after tonight's show the remaining students will find placements as well."
_MG_1804.jpgCommunications Council CEO Margaret Zabel, congratulated all the students and thanked all those involved in making AWARD School such a valuable introduction to the industry.

Says Zabel: "Congratulations to all the graduates who have completed this prestigious and long running _MG_1793.jpgprogram. You'll find AWARD School opens a lot of doors, so we look forward to following your progress over the coming years."

AWARD acknowledges the tutors for their time and dedication to the program in New Zealand including Mick Stalker- Deputy CD Colenso BBDO, Rory McKechnie- Senior Creative DDB _MG_1797.jpgand Antony Wilson- Senior creative Special Group. Tutors are an imperative part of the AWARD School program and their expertise is a key element of preparing students for a future in the industry.

Sponsored by Google, AWARD School is a 16-week, part time course which runs from March to July each year in Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide, Perth, Brisbane, Hobart, Auckland and Singapore.

AWARD School is ranked 6th in the top advertising schools worldwide, as recognised by the International YoungGuns Top 10 of Schools producing the most awarded creative students in the past 10 years. AWARD School has a 29 year history of nurturing creative talent, with graduates including creative leaders such as David Droga, executive creative director, Droga5 New York, Leo Premutico, executive CD, Johannes Leonardo, and Rebecca Carrasco, creative director Clemenger BDDO Sydney.

AWARD School follows a strict selection process to pick prospective students, based on demonstrated creative potential.

(Picture 1: Jonathan McMahon, Mick Stalker, Antony Wilson and Rory McKechnie, Lisa Fedyszyn, Grace Tai, Scott Kelly, Eloise Jack)

Leave a comment