News Corp Australia announces finalists for the 2015 Australian Cannes Young Lions competition

YL15-Campaign-page-banner-610x366 (1).jpgAustralia's brightest young creative, media and marketing talent are one step closer to representing their country on a world stage after News Corp Australia named the shortlisted finalists of the 2015 Australian Cannes Young Lions competition.

A total of eight panels of industry judges across Australia have determined the finalists from over 400 entrants who will now go onto the second round of the competition. Shortlisted finalists in marketing, media, print and digital categories will receive a 24-hour brief with a 48-hour brief for film, all emulating the international competition format in Cannes.
Says Sharb Farjami, director national sales, News Corp Australia: "News Corp has been running this competition for seven years and it's encouraging to see the huge appetite the industry has for it.

"In that time, it has only gotten stronger and the next round of the competition will be fiercely contested with 10 spots up for grabs for the most talented creative and advertising professionals to attend the most reputable creative festival in the world. Runner-up teams in media and print will get the opportunity to represent Australia at the Young Spikes Asia Competition in Singapore in September. I wish all finalists the very best of luck."

The second round of the competition will commence on 19 May with winners being announced at a breakfast event on Friday 29 May 2014.

The winning teams in the final round will receive return flights to Nice in France, accommodation and festival registration with access to all the seminars, awards ceremonies, showcases and the beach gala party.

The 2015 Cannes Young Lions Finalists are:

Nicole Conway & Tim Batterham - Lowe Profero
Ellen Fromm & Isabella Caruso - GPY&R Melbourne
Emma Borland & Lucy Downs - DT
Nicole Hedemann & Robert Mead - Razorfish
Katie Moore & Courtney Print - Host
Alex Little & Karsten Jurkschat - AJF Partnership Melbourne & Ogilvy Melbourne
Michael Birchall & Mark Starmach - Edelman
Emil Cholich & Matt Nankivell - Meerkats
Sam Dickson & Cam Bell - DT

Chris Hanrahan & Jordy Molloy - DDB Melbourne
Jack Nunn & Charlie Gearside - Special Group Sydney
Giles Clayton & Simon Hayes - JWT Sydney
Tom Vizard & Jackson Harper - Cummins & Partners and Clemenger BBDO
Sam Grant & Fee Millist - BWM Sydney
Anna Paine & Owen Bryson - DDB Sydney
Michael Birchall & Mark Starmach - Edelman

Media - NSW
Tim Hull - MediaCom
Chris Colter - UM
Jack Smyth - Slingshot
Elliott Eldridge - Initiative
Queenie Ling - MEC
Max Broer - Match Media

Media - VIC
Madeline Leigh - Mitchell & Partners
Alex Brezzi - Carat
Jeremy Gavin - OMD
Clementine West - Mindshare
Annie Ryan - Mindshare
Rebecca Russo - MediaCom

Media - WA
Louise Crawford - Initiative
Alexandria Atherley - Initiative

Media - QLD
Ashden Walker - Carat
Roisin Rafferty - UM
Nelson DeMartini - UM
Lauren Kenny - ZenithOptimedia

Harry Neville & Carl Edwards - BMF & InMobi
Chris Hanrahan & Jordy Molloy - DDB Melbourne
Michael Birchall & Mark Starmach - Edelman
Nikki Sulentic & Jack Wall - McCann Sydney
James Crawley & Jane Burhop - Common Vultures
Megan Riley & Wilora Keeley - Marketforce & JWT Perth
Chris Andrawes & Tyson Knowles - Longtail
Alex Massey & Lucy Turnbull - TBWA/Media Arts Lab
Simon Gibson & Dan White - Clemenger BBDO
Scott Pritchett & Dan Robinson - 303Lowe

Young Marketer
Jemma Wong - The Australian Ballet
Joanna Lawrence - Freedom Australia
Nathan Kwok - Commonwealth Bank
Emma Fry - Southern Cross Austereo


Ay Yo said:

Onya Mark and Michael!

Peter said:

Congratulations Joanna Lawrence! What a superstar

Winslow said:

Well done Michael and Mark!

Megs said:

Congrats Sam & Fee!

JC said:

Can't wait to see Harry towel up the competition! Go Harry!

Leave a comment