Young Glory announces the round 1 brief and officially launches its 2017/18 season

MarkusL-pic.jpgGlobal 'creative consistency' award show Young Glory has revealed its Round 1 brief and officially launched its 2017/18 season.

Described as the 'Tour de France' for advertising, Young Glory runs for 8 months each year, with 8 briefs set by 8 different industry leaders around the world. Individuals and teams accumulate points each round.

The first brief has been set by Markus Lindsjo (left), ECD at Uncle Unicorn in Sweden (formerly CP+B Scandinavia). Particpants have until the end of the month to submit a response.

EmirShafri-thumb-380x380-212839.jpgSays Brendan Graham, co-founder, Young Glory: "We are uncovering the hardest working, most creative talent in the world. Talent that can truly deliver time and time again on different challenges and under different criteria."

The Round 2 (October) brief will be set and judge by Emir Shafri (right), ECD at Y&R Malaysia and Winner of Young Glory 2014.

Other judges will be revealed throughout the season.

Last season's Professional category was won by Brisbane-based Emma Ziesemer and Tom Kimmorley and third place was won by Alice Cogan from the Glue Society.

For information on entry costs, click here.

To view past Young Glory winners, click here.

Leave a comment