Aussie expats Joyce N. Ho + Noemie Le Coz shortlisted in Young Guns 15 competition

AAEAAQAAAAAAAAXCAAAAJGE3OTU1OGQyLWRlZWUtNDdjNi05ZGIxLTBjODhjMGFhODFkMA.jpgAAEAAQAAAAAAAAY4AAAAJDcwYTJjZGJlLTA5OTUtNDZkNi05NjRiLWY0ZTU1ODE4MTQ3ZQ.jpgThe One Club for Creativity, the world's foremost non-profit organization recognizing creative excellence in advertising and design, has announced the global finalists for the Young Guns 15 competition, celebrating international creative professionals age 30 or younger.

Aussie expats living in Brooklyn Joyce N. Ho (left) and Noemie Le Coz (right) have made the cut at the shortlist stage. Ho begun her career in Brisbane and Le Coz started off in Melbourne.

To view the list of Young Guns 15 global finalists, please click here.
This marks the first time finalists have ever been announced for Young Guns, the industry's only international, cross-disciplinary, portfolio-based awards competition that identifies today's vanguard of young creatives.  A record number of entries were received this year from 44 countries, and they were judged by 50 top creatives from around the world, about half of whom are past Young Guns winners.  The full jury list can be viewed here.

Young Guns 15 winners receive a unique version of the iconic Young Guns Cube, designed exclusively for this year's incoming class, and have their permanent profile page added to the Young Guns website.  Winners also receive a complimentary one-year membership to The One Club for Creativity, permanent membership in Young Guns network, a chance to be featured in Young Guns events and an assortment of career-boosting opportunities from Young Guns sponsors.

This year's winners will be recognized at the Young Guns 15 awards ceremony and party on November 16, 2017 at Highline Stages, 440 West 15th St. in New York's Meatpacking District.  The evening will be hosted by legendary designer James Victore, himself a Young Guns winner from the inaugural 1996 class.  Tickets are available here.

Says Michael O'Rourke, executive director, ADC: "Part of what makes being named a Young Guns winner so special is how incredibly difficult it is to make the cut. This year's record number of entries, coupled, quite frankly, with the caliber of portfolios across multiple disciplines, makes Young Guns 15 especially challenging to win. I don't know who our esteemed judges will ultimately choose to join the ranks of the Young Guns community, but it is certainly a badge of honor for any creative to make it this far."

Past Young Guns include rising stars who went on to become leaders in their chosen fields, including advertising creatives Rei Inamoto (YG4) and Menno Kluin (YG6); graphic designers James Victore (YG1), Stefan Sagmeister (YG1) and Jessica Walsh(YG8); illustrators Christoph Niemann (YG2) and Deanne Cheuk (YG4); photographers Ryan McGuinness (YG2) and Jeremy Floto/Cassandra Warner (aka floto+warner, YG5); typographers Alex Trochut (YG6) and Gemma O'Brien (YG13); film and video director Mike Mills (YG1), animation artist Todd St. John (YG1) and others.

Branding for Young Guns 15 was provided by Roanne Adams (YG9), founder and creative director at RoAndCo, an award-winning creative studio bringing thought, relevance and style to forward-thinking fashion, beauty, technology and lifestyle brands.  RoAndCo also created the Young Guns 15 Cube award, which gets reinvented in design and material each year by a past Young Gun winner.

Young Guns 15 and other TOCC activities are made possible in part through the generous support of sponsors including Shutterstock and Levine/Leavitt. 

Leave a comment