NYF Global Awards reveals juries: 12 people from Asia to sit on executive and grand juries

Praful_2.jpgNew York Festivals Global Awards, honoring the World's Best Healthcare & Wellness Advertising, has announced the 2017 executive and grand juries. These prominent chief creative officers, managing partners, EVPs, and executive creative directors from the world's foremost healthcare advertising agencies are representative of creative leadership talent from 15 countries on 6 continents.

Representing Asia on the executive jury is Praful Akali, Founder & Man (pictured left).

Eleven people from Asia have been selected to sit on the grand jury including Ayu Saski Creative Director, Dentsu Inc, Japan, Vinayak D. Shinde Creative Director, Medulla Healthcare Communications, India, Abhinay Patil Creative Director, Art, Medulla Healthcare Communications, India, Sean Riley Executive Creative Director, Japan & North Aisa, McCann Health, Japan, John Scott Creative Director, Ward 6, Singapore, Anand R Ramakrishnan  Creative Director, Artiligence, India, Pierre Loo Executive Creative Director, McCann Health,  Group Chief Creative Officer, Aakanksha Healthcare, India, Alok Saini Creative Director, McCann Health, India Jun Ogawa  Creative Director, Pharma International Inc, Japan and Alok Gadkar  GM & Executive Creative Director, The Classic Partnership Advertising, India.

Says Fran Pollaro, executive director, Global Awards: "For almost a quarter of a century the Global Awards has been genuinely dedicated to honoring the best work.  It's all about the work.

"The 2017 Global Awards executive and grand Juries, an international panel of the most diverse and respected creative minds in the healthcare and wellness industry, are committed to recognizing the ground-breaking achievements of the teams of men and women who strive to raise the bar of creative communications. Our juries' dedication and high standard of excellence has meant that the ongoing legacy of the Globals is respected around the world, both by the winners themselves and in industry reports measuring the competitive excellence of world-wide advertising and communications competitions."
This year marks the first year that the competition has enlisted two separate and specialised executive juries to select those entries who will earn trophies for the 2017 competition. The recent reconfiguration of the executive jury divides the jury into two separate panels, Pharma(Rx) and Health & Wellness. This split ensures that each entry from each exclusive designation is judged by renowned international talent with global knowledge and perspective from the industry. The executive jury will review the entries that achieve finalist status as selected by the Global Awards grand jury.
2017 Pharma (RX) executive jury:
Chairwoman: Robin Shapiro, Global President, TBWA\WorldHealth USA
Dick Dunford, Creative Partner, Loooped UK
Tina Fascetti, Chief Creative Officer, Guidemark Health USA
Tim Hawkey, EVP Managing Director & Executive Creative Director, Area 23 USA
Rich Levy, Chief Creative Officer, FCB Health USA
Gerrard Malcolm, Owning Director, Insight Agencies Australia
Guy Mastrion, Chief Creative Officer, Brandforming USA
Shaheed Peera, Executive Creative Director, Publicis LifeBrands UK
Gustavo Pratt, Managing Director & Chief Creative Officer, Asterisco Healthcare Communications Mexico
Xavier Sanchez, Founder, CCO & CEO, Umbilical and Amniotic.tv Spain
Scott Watson, Global Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy CommonHealth Worldwide USA
2017 Health & Wellness Executive Jury:
Chairwoman: Elizabeth Elfenbein, Partner, Chief Creative Officer, The Bloc USA
Praful Akali, Founder & Managing Director, Medulla Healthcare Communications India
Kathy Delaney, Global Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi Wellness USA
Diego Freitas, Creative Director, Havas Life São Paulo Brazil
Diane Iler-Smith, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy USA
Steven Michaelson, Founder, CEO, Calcium USA
Graham Mills, Global Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Health USA
Jeremy Perrott, Global Chief Creative Officer, McCann Health USA
Beth Sabbatini, EVP Executive Creative Director, H4B Chelsea USA
Gary Scheiner, EVP, Chief Creative Officer, Grey Health Group USA
David Sonderman, Chief Creative Officer, GSW USA
Andrew Spurgeon, Executive Creative Director, Langland UK
The Global Awards Grand Jury of award-winning creatives from around the world are charged with reviewing all entries submitted to the competition via NYF's online judging platform. Their collective votes ensure that all entries achieving finalist status and progressing to the executive jury judging round truly represent the World's Best Healthcare & Wellness Advertising. To date the 2017 grand jury is comprised of 46 prominent creative executives and leaders from 44 world-wide agencies representing 13 countries around the globe, a truly non-partial and world-class jury. 
The 2017 Global Award winners will be announced this November 16th and will be showcased at awards ceremonies in New York City and Sydney, Australia. The 2017 Global Awards ceremony will take place on Thursday, November 16th at New York Academy of Sciences in New York City.
The Global Awards will accept entries thru September 15, 2017. To enter or to download the Global Awards entry kit please visit: https://www.theglobalawards.com/call-for-entries/. To view a complete list of the 2017 Global Awards categories please visit the Global Awards Entry Kit.
For 23 years, the international Global Awards has honored the World's Best Healthcare & Wellness Advertising and has served as a touchstone for celebrating creative achievement in healthcare and wellness communications beyond the barriers of language and culture.
For more information, please visit the Global Awards at www.theglobalawards.com.

Leave a comment

About Campaign Brief Asia

A blog for advertising creatives in Asia. To pass on news or advertise on the CB Asia blog, or to subscribe to Campaign Brief Asia or Campaign Brief Australia/NZ magazines, or The Work 09 Annual, email: Kim or Michael

Latest jobs

Retrieving latest jobs

House rules for commenting

Here are the ground rules for posting comments on stories: This site is a moderated blog. Comments that are seen to be more abusive than witty and/or constructive will not be posted. Obviously, we do not allow 'hate speech' or comments that are seen as a personal attack, defamatory, degrading or prejudicial to an individual or company. Overly abusive language also adds nothing to any discussion and will not be published. On occasions we will be asking people to contribute work, opinions and views on various topics - you are free to disagree, so long as you observe the above rules and remain constructive.