2017 PADC Diamond Skulls finalists named; winners announced next Thursday, March 16

Comments (0)
DiamondSkullPerpetual_BLOG.jpgThe PADC has announced the finalists for the 2017 Diamond Skulls.

The Diamond Skulls honour the individuals who create the most inspiring creative communications in Western Australia in a given year. They are judged on a portfolio of work created in the previous year, with PADC members' votes deciding the finalists.

PADC President Mark Braddock paid tribute to the standard of work produced over the past year.

"In what, by all accounts, was a pretty tough year for the industry, Western Australian creatives continue to produce. Putting together three strong projects in a year is no easy task, and the breadth of quality work on display by this year's Diamond Skulls Nominees is impressive. It is a demonstration of what makes Western Australian creative talent so sought-out the world-over: we find a way to make things happen even when things are tight."

The category finalists are:
Art Director of the Year
  • Chris Andrawes
  • Neil Martin
  • Timora (Tim Newton & Wilora Keeley)
  • David Donald
  • Nathan Teoh
Copywriter of the Year
  • Rikki Burns
  • Timora
  • Melita Masters
Composer of the Year
  • Andrew Wright
  • Mike Fragomeni
  • Tim Count
Designer of the Year
  • Dan Agostino
  • Louis Boys
  • Vaughn Hockey
  • Melissa Radman
  • Ting Sia
Director of the Year
  • Corrie Jones
  • Grant Sputore
  • Matt Pitcher
Editor of the Year
  • Tony Bannan
  • Merlin Eden
  • Bruce Flint
Photographer of the Year
  • Chantel Concei
  • Richard Jefferson
  • Luke Wilton
Sound Designer of the Year
  • Xoe Baird
  • Nick Gallagher
  • Brad Habib

See/hear their entry portfolios HERE

The category winners will be announced next Thursday, March 16 at City Farm.

One winner will be chosen by Diamond Skulls Patron, JWT Global CCO, Matt Eastwood, to receive the Utimate Diamond Skull, awarded to the Diamond Skull winner judged to have the best overall body of work created in 2016.

Book tickets HERE.

Leave a comment