A record 32 (+1) entries for Supernova of the Year

Comments (1)
A record 32 entries have been received for Campaign Brief's Supernova of the Year award, to be presented at the Oasis Ball on Friday April 13. 

Sponsored by Nova 93.7, the Supernova of the Year acknowledges the hard work of young people in the industry, and recognises those who are making an impact early in their career and who shape as a future leaders within the industry. 

This year's 32 entrants is nine more than the previous highest number we have received, and makes choosing the winner an extremely difficult decision. 
The entrants have come from a wide range of disciplines across strategy, creative, account service, media and digital, from 10 different agencies. The Brand Agency and Meerkats have 7 entrants each, just ahead of Carat with 6. The contenders are:

•  Ruby Broun - Marketforce
•  Phoebe Carre - Carat
•  David Clarke - Trilogy
•  Mimi Crompton - J Walter Thompson
•  Joseph Dennis - Meerkats
•  Caris Dinardo - The Brand Agency
•  Andrew Douglas - J Walter Thompson
•  Luke Duff - Breadbox Marketing & PR
•  Gabi Fountain - The Brand Agency
•  Kelsey Fraser - Meerkats
•  Emily Hayes - Carat
•  Brannon Heath - Carat
•  Chris Hyland - Meerkats
•  Jakob Troy Johnston - OMD
•  Andrea Jones - The Brand Agency
•  Sarah Kappeler - The Brand Agency
•  Anna Longson - Carat
•  Ali MacKellar - 303 MullenLowe
•  Adam McGlashan - J Walter Thompson
•  Emily Nelson - The Brand Agency
•  Nick Norton - Carat
•  Scott Pelham - Gatecrasher
•  Paige Power - Carat
•  Jamie Siew - Gatecrasher
•  Simon Thuijs - Meerkats
•  Niall Stephen - The Brand Agency
•  Anneliese Sullivan - Meerkats
•  Anita Swami - Meerkats
•  Jacqui Taylor - The Brand Agency
•  Caitlin Totten - Marketforce
•  Ryan Vergone - Trilogy
•  Luke Williams - Meerkats
+ Hayden Griffiths - Marketforce

Hayden was left off his agency's original entries package and was dismayed to find his name wasn't on this list, even though he had put together his submission. He's been added now, which makes 33. It's not getting any easier! 

The Campaign Brief Supernova of the Year Award is sponsored by


Brendon Lewis said:

I strong cohort of 'up & comers' is a strong industry. Good luck everyone.

Leave a comment