Caxton Awards call for entries; Clemenger BBDO ECD Ant Keogh to chair all-star awards jury

Entries are now open for the Caxton Awards until July 26.

One of Australia's most awarded admen, Ant Keogh, executive creative director of Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, will be the chairman of this year's Caxton Jury, comprising a stellar line-up of jurors.

Winners will be announced at the 2012 Caxton Seminar and Awards, which will be held from Friday to Sunday, October 12th to 14th, at Hamilton Island in the Whitsundays.

Download the Call for Entry Flyer here - CAXTON2012_CallforEntry Flyer.pdf
250926_438128829560968_410934184_n.jpgThe Caxton Awards celebrate the finest creativity in the art of brand storytelling in newspaper advertising across Australia and New Zealand.

The Caxton Awards 2012 will be made up of 23 categories that acknowledge the breadth of newspaper platforms on which an ad can live.

Four categories now include digital work appearing on any newspaper site or property, including tablet, mobile or application.

Last year saw the introduction of standard banners and rich media categories, while this year, two new categories - mobile and tablet, and technical innovation - have been added.

In addition, outstanding stories told across multiple newspaper platforms are eligible for the Best Cross Platform Campaign.

For the first time this year, ads in newspaper-inserted magazines may now be entered into the product, craft and campaign categories.

Members of the 2012 Caxton Jury are:
Ant Keogh - Executive Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
Dylan Harrison - Executive Creative Director, DDB
Steve Coll - Executive Creative Director, Euro RSCG
Tony Bradbourne - Creative Director, Special Group - NZ
Bec Carrasco - Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO Sydney
Matty Burton - Executive Creative Director, Whybin Sydney
Josh Stephens - Executive Creative Director AJF Partnership - Melbourne
Rocky Ranallo - Creative Director, BWM
Andy Flemming - Creative Director, M&C Saatchi Sydney
justin drape.jpgSays The Monkeys partner and ECD Justin Drape (left), the new Caxton Committee chairman: "We're lucky to have some of the best creative minds in our industry judging the work this year and supporting the show because the Caxton Awards is an opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate the best ideas being created for newspaper platforms in both Australia and New Zealand."
More announcements will be made soon about speakers, including this year's international keynote speaker.

Leave a comment