CB Exclusive - AWARD Award first wave of finalists released across 12 categories

REWORD.jpgGRAHAM-1.jpgThe first wave of finalists for the 38th AWARD Awards has been announced today across 12 categories: Craft in Advertising Film, Craft in Advertising Print/Typography & Illustration, Print, Poster & Outdoor, Direct Marketing, Integrated Campaign, Design, PR, Promotion & Experiential, Innovation, Creativity For Good and Market Disruption & Product/Service Development.

By category, those agencies with the most finalists:

●    Craft in Advertising Film: Revolver/Will O'Rourke with 17, followed by FINCH with 14, Exit with 12 and The Sweet Shop with ten finalists;
●    Direct Marketing: Clemenger BBDO Melbourne with seven finalists, followed by DDB Sydney and DDB Group NZ both with three finalists;
●    Design: Revolver/Will O'Rourke with three finalists followed by Houston Group and Clemenger BBDO Sydney both with two finalists;
●    Craft in Advertising - Print & Illustration: TBWA\Thailand with two finalists, followed by all other finalists with one each;
●    Promotion & Experiential: Clemenger BBDO Melbourne with four finalists followed by Clemenger BBDO Sydney, DDB Group New Zealand, Colenso BBDO  and Revolver/Will O'Rourke with two finalists each;
●    Innovation: Clemenger BBDO Melbourne and Saatchi & Saatchi both with two finalists each;
●    Market Disruption & Product/Service Development: Clemenger BBDO Melbourne with three finalists followed by Saatchi & Saatchi Sydney with two finalists;
●    Creativity for Good: Clemenger BBDO Wellington and Leo Burnett Melbourne both with two finalists followed by all other finalists with one finalist each;
●    Public Relations: All finalists had one finalist each;
●    Poster & Outdoor: Clemenger BBDO Melbourne with three finalists followed by all other finalists with one finalist each;
●    Integrated Campaign: Clemenger BBDO Melbourne with three finalists and all other finalists with one finalist each;
●    Print: All finalists have one finalist each.

Chairs in each of these categories were: Ben Welsh (DDB) for Craft in Advertising Film, David Park (Maud) for Design, Brett Colliver (DDB) for Print, Poster & Outdoor, Mike Spirkovski (Saatchi & Saatchi) for Direct Marketing, Shane Bradnick (DDB) for Craft in Advertising Print / Typography & Illustration, Darren Spiller (Host) for Integrated Campaign, Innovation, Market Disruption & Product/Service Development and Creativity for Good, Sinead Roarty (JWT) for Promotion & Experiential and PR.

Finalists in all additional categories will be announced upon completion of judging.  

The awards presentation event will take place on Friday 26th May at Carriageworks as part of Semi Permanent. Tickets are available here.

AWARD thanks all judges for their time and dedication to the awards. A full list of judges can be found here.


Leave a comment